

इंडियन रेलवे केटरिंग एण्ड टूरिज्म कॉरपोरेशन लिमिटेड (भारत सरकार का उद्यम–मिनी रत्न)

INDIAN RAILWAY CATERING AND TOURISM CORPORATION LTD. (A Govt. of India Enterprise-Mini Ratna)

"CIN-L74899DL1999GOI101707" E-mail: info@irctc.com Website: www.irctc.com

2019/IRCTC/CS/STEX/356

May 30, 2020

BSE Limited

(Through BSE Listing Centre)

1st Floor, New Trade Wing, Rotunda Building Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers,

Dalal Street Fort, Mumbai - 400 001

Scrip Code: 542830

National Stock Exchange of India Limited (Through NEAPS)

"Exchange Plaza",-1, Block-G, Bandra-Kurla Complex,

Bandra (East), Mumbai - 400 051

Scrip Symbol: IRCTC

Sub: Appointment of Director (Finance) — Additional Director

Ref: Regulation 30 of the SEB] (LODR) Regulations, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam,

In compliance with the Regulation 30 of the SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015, it is to be informed that Ministry of Railways vide its letter no. 2017/E(O)II/40/29 dated 29th May, 2020 has appointed Shri Ajit Kumar (DIN: 07247362) as Director (Finance) of the Company on immediate absorption basis, in the scale of pay of INR. 65,000-75,000/- (IDA Scale pre-revised) for a period of five years from the date of assumption of charge of the post, or up to date of superannuation or until further orders, whichever is the earliest.

The Board of Directors has approved the proposal for appointment of Shri Ajit Kumar Kumar [DIN: 07247362) as Additional Director on IRCTC's Board w.e.f 29th May, 2020 till the conclusion of next Annual General Meeting, in accordance with Articles of Association of the Company and applicable provisions of Companies Act, 2013. In line with above, Shri Ajit Kumar [DIN: 07247362] has assumed the charge of post of Director (Finance), IRCTC, w.e.f 29th May, 2020.

Brief profile of Shri Ajit Kumar (DIN: 07247362) is enclosed herewith as Annexure-1.

In compliance with SEBI Circular No. LIST/COMP/ 14 /2018-19 dated June 20, 2018 and as per the confirmation received from Shri Ajit Kumar, this is to confirm that he has not been debarred from holding the office of director by virtue of any SEBI order or any other such authority.

Updated List of Directors of IRCTC is enclosed as Annexure-2.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For and on behalf of Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Limited

(Suman Kalra)

Company Secretary and Compliance Officer

Membership No.: FCS: 9199

Encl: a/a

ANNEXURE-1

Particulars	Shri. Ajit Kumar	
Reason for change	Appointment of Shri Ajit Kumar as Director (Finance) of the company in the category of Whole Time Director (Additional Director).	
Date of Appointment	29 th May, 2020	
Brief Profile	Shri Ajit Kumar, Indian Railway Account Service (IRAS) of 1989 Batch has vast experience in different organizations of Railways as well as outside bodies. Apart from Division and Headquarters, he has worked in Diesel Locomotives Workshop (DLW), Railway Electrification, IRPMU.	
	Shri Ajit Kumar has served as Director/Finance Accounts in NDMC. He was also Member Finance/Rail Land Development Authority (RLDA) and Board member of Indian Railways Station Development Corporation (IRSDC). Being from Legal background, he was instrumental in documentation of Tender & Contracts. IN Northern Railway, he was looking after Catering Contracts and earning tenders of Commercial Department.	
	Before taking over charge of Director/Finance, IRCTC, he was posted as Financial Adviser & Chief Accounting Officer (FA&CAO) in Indian Railway Organization for Alternative Fuels under Ministry of Railways (IROAF)	
Relation between Directors	Shri Ajit Kumar is not related to any other Director of the company.	
Shareholding in the Company	As confirmed by Shri Ajit Kumar, he does not hold any shares in the Company as on date.	



इंडियन रेलवे केटरिंग एण्ड टूरिज्म कॉरपोरेशन लिमिटेड (भारत सरकार का उद्यम–मिनी रत्न)

INDIAN RAILWAY CATERING AND TOURISM CORPORATION LTD. (A Govt. of India Enterprise-Mini Ratna)

"CIN-L74899DL1999GOI101707" E-mail: info@irctc.com Website: www.irctc.com

ANNEXURE-2

<u>LIST OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF IRCTC</u> (AS ON 29.05.2020)

S. No.	NAME	DESIGNATION
1.	Shri Mahendra Pratap Mall	Chairman & Managing Director
2.	Smt. Rajni Hasija	Director (Tourism & Marketing)
3	Shri Ajit Kumar	Director (Finance)
4.	Shri Neeraj Sharma	Government Nominee Director
5.	Shri Vinay Srivastava	Government Nominee Director
6.	Prof. Sachin Chaturvedi	Independent Director
7.	Shri Comal Ramachandran Sundaramurti	Independent Director
8.	Ms. Sarita Deshpande	Independent Director